ARCHITEKTEN & INGENIEURE

Architects and Engineers

IC-L is a team of architects and engineers that operates across the globe.

Together, we develop and implement construction projects for clients all over the world.

All business relationships are founded on trust

All business
relationships
are founded
on trust

Timber Construction Design @ IC-L

Timber construction as a further core competence at IC-L

Wood as a building material is often associated with the terms "renewable resources" and "sustainability".

Wood as a building material is often associated with the terms "renewable resources" and "sustainability". The high stability with comparatively low material weight and the good thermal insulation effect are rarely mentioned. In order to combine these positive characteristics, IC-L has made it its business to develop safe timber constructions economically and with a durability that meets today's requirements. With our technical experts, we meet our high standards as well in the field of timber construction design and for the requirements of tomorrow's world.

Munich office: new and larger

Munich office expands and grows...

In January 2021, our Munich office will move to a new and larger location in Schwabing West.

In January 2021, our Munich office will move to a new and larger location in the same building in Schwabing West. This move enables us to continue to be close to our customers, including those from the automotive and aviation industries. The new premises are of a modern design, with many windows and an open floorplan. In addition to two open work areas, the new office space will offer the possibility to retreat if necessary, for undisturbed work and group meetings. We pride ourselves in offering our employees a central and future-oriented workplace and are excited about this new move and exciting step into the future!

Assembly Hall in Emden

New Assembly Hall in Emden

IC-L has been awarded the contract for a major project at the Volkswagen plant in Emden.

IC-L has been awarded the contract for a major project at the Volkswagen plant in Emden. IC-L will design a new 49,000 sqm. Assembly Hall; which is at the heart of the factory conversion project and links directly to the existing current Assembly Hall. In addition - and included in the scope of the contract - a logistics warehouse and an automated small parts warehouse will be built alongside. IC-L further strengthens the partnership and relationship with VW, which has now lasted for over 30 years. The Volkswagen Group has set itself the goal of converting the Emden site into one of the first sites in Europe purely for electric mobility. As such, Emden will be only the second car factory in Germany which will produce purely electric vehicles for Volkswagen.
IC-L will be able to make full use of its know-how, acquired over many years, in the planning and development of factory buildings in the automotive sector.

ARCHITEKTEN & INGENIEURE

Architekten und Ingenieure

IC-L ist ein international tätiges Team von Architekten und Ingenieuren.

Gemeinsam entwickeln und realisieren wir Bauvorhaben für Kunden in aller Welt.

Vertrauen ist das Fundament aller Geschäfts­beziehungen

Vertrauen
ist das Fundament
aller Geschäfts-
beziehungen

Holzbauplanung @ IC-L

Holzbau als weitere Kernkompetenz bei IC-L

25.01.2021

Mit dem Baustoff Holz werden die Begriffe „nachwachsender Rohstoff“ und „Nachhaltigkeit“ verbunden.

Mit dem Baustoff Holz werden die Begriffe „nachwachsender Rohstoff“ und „Nachhaltigkeit“ verbunden. Die hohe Festigkeit bei vergleichsweise geringem Materialgewicht sowie die gute Wärmedämmwirkung werden dabei nur selten erwähnt. Um diese positiven Eigenschaften miteinander zu verbinden, hat es IC-L sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, sichere Holzkonstruktionen wirtschaftlich und mit einer den heutigen Ansprüchen gerecht werdenden Dauerhaftigkeit zu entwickeln. Mit unseren Fachexperten erfüllen wir auch im Holzbau unsere hohen Standards für die Anforderungen für die Welt von morgen.

Neue Büroräumlichkeiten

Münchner Büro vergrößert sich und wächst...

21.01.2021

Im Januar 2021 bezieht das Münchner IC-L-Büro neue, größere Räumlichkeiten in Schwabing-West.

Im Januar 2021 bezieht das Münchner IC-L-Büro neue, größere Räumlichkeiten im selben Gebäude im Schwabinger Westen. So stellen wir auch weiterhin sicher, unseren Kunden, u.a. aus der Automobil- und Luftfahrtbranche, nah zu sein. Die neuen Räumlichkeiten sind durch ihre vielen Fenster sehr hell. Neben zwei offenen Arbeitsbereichen bietet das Büro dennoch Rückzugsmöglichkeiten für ungestörtes Arbeiten und Zusammenkünfte. Wir bieten unseren Mitarbeiten somit zentrale und zukunftsorientierte Arbeitsplätze und freuen uns sehr über den Umzug!

Montagehalle in Emden

Neue Montagehalle in Emden

27.11.2020

IC-L erhält die Beauftragung für ein Großprojekt im Volkswagen Werk Emden.

IC-L erhält die Beauftragung für ein Großprojekt im Volkswagen Werk Emden. Dabei wird IC-L eine neue Montagehalle, die Kern des Fabrikumbaus ist und eine Anbindung an die vorhandene Montagehalle darstellt, auf 49.000 Quadratmetern planen. Zudem entsteht neben der Logistikhalle ein Hochregallager nebst automatisiertem Kleinteillager, welche ebenfalls im Auftragsumfang enthalten sind. Somit festigt IC-L die partnerschaftliche Beziehung mit VW, die nunmehr seit über 30 Jahren andauert. Der Volkswagen Konzern hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, den Standort Emden zu einem der ersten Standorte in Europa rein für Elektromobilität umzubauen. Emden wird somit die zweite Automobilfabrik in Deutschland, die rein elektrische Fahrzeuge für Volkswagen produzieren wird, sein. IC-L kann sein jahrelang erworbenes Know-How in der Planung von Fabrikgebäuden im Automobilsektor voll und ganz zum Einsatz bringen.